new-year-eve-imageI would like to wish all of you a very Happy New Year. Along with my wishes for you to have a wonderful new year’s eve celebration with your family and friends comes my plead and prayer for everyone to be safe. Remember how precious life is and how it can change in the blink of an eye. If you’re attending a party of an event, please designate a non- drinking driver of call tipsy tow.

The Automobile Club of Southern California is offering its free Tipsy Tow service during the New Year’s Eve holiday for the 20th year.  The community service, which over two decades has taken thousands of drinking drivers off the road on New Year’s Eve, is available from 6 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 31, to 6 a.m. on Friday, Jan. 1, to help remove drinking drivers from the road.  Tipsy Tow is available in the 13 Southern California counties served by the Auto Club.

AAA-tipsy-tow-facebookIn Orange County, The Orange County Transportation Authority is offering free rides from 6:00 p.m. on Thursday to 2:30 a.m. on Friday.


 If you’re in the Los Angeles area Metro is your designated driver for New Year’s Eve. To help you ring in the New Year safely, Metro will operate 24-hour, overnight service on Metro Rail, plus Orange and Silver Lines. Free rides will be offered for all bus and rail service from 9pm on December 31, 2015, until 2am on the morning of January 1, 2016.

All Metro Rail Line Stations with latched gates will be unlatched during this time. Regular fares are in effect at 2am on New Year’s Day.

A One-way fare is $1.75 and includes transfers to other Metro lines for up to two hours to complete a one-way trip. A $7 Day Pass covers unlimited travel starting on date of purchase until 3am the next morning.

Note: All Metro Rail lines and the Metro Orange Line will operate all night every 20 minutes on New Year’s Eve. The Metro Silver Line will operate every 60 minutes during this time.

MADD_logo

Remember, you could safe someone’s life by calling UBER or using one of the services to help you get home safely. AAA estimates a first time misdemeanor DUI conviction can cost about $15,688.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *